intravenously polite
.

on 01.20.04 @ 11:14 pm
mush at it's finest

before he leaves for work in the morning the last thing he does is kiss me on the forehead and say, "i love you." every single time. sometimes i'm awake when he does it but every now and again i'll be in that trippy in between sleep and awake place.

on the rare occasion that i'm already asleep when he gets into bed at night, he'll do the same thing but if he's really tired and i haven't seen him all day he'll talk to me while i'm sleeping. just talk. i don't even know what he talks about. mostly i think it's a dream but then in the morning when he kisses me and tells me he loves me again i realise that he really said those things.

i'd call them "sweet nothings" but it's not quite the same. whispers in the dark are always somewhat suspicious even if they come before or after sex or after a fight or before you're about to do something you know the other person won't like.

this is different.

it's the things people do when they think nobody is watching. it's the things people say when they think nobody's listening. they're the only real truths. i've had real love right in front of my face this entire time but i was too sleepy to see it. it's about time i opened my eyes.

----

before - random - after

wet - dry - me - spit - rings - eye candy - dland