intravenously polite
.

on 03.21.04 @ 9:53 pm
groupppie

so the genius didn't buy us tickets and when we got there it was sold out. that's when he walks right up to this cop standing outside and busts out his trusty po-po badge and says "i'm gonna find a scalper and get me and my girl some tickets." okay, he's not really that smooth and he didn't say that but you could tell he was thinking it and that's all that matters. he found two tickets and only paid an extra ten bucks for them.

some shitty band who's probably friends with simple plan and good charlotte opened and i mostly worked on getting drunk. then throw rag got on and i was officially drunk. it was nice. then i decided it would be a good idea to chug that last half of my drink, smoke a cig, and head on down to the pit before flogging molly started. um. i never made it down the stairs. i ended up on the second floor balcony hurling chunks of something unpleasant into the bushes below. on the upside though, there was this really hot chic next to me who lifted my hair out of my face and put her drink on the back of my neck. i am such a romantic.

i felt better after that and as soon i heard flogging molly start i headed back inside. it was the most wonderful thing in the world. i could feel the vibrations in the glass bottle every time i took a drink. that's gotta be my favorite thing about a show. the way you're not just listening to the music but you can feel it. i mean really feel it. the floor upstairs shook from people stomping. the bottle in my hand vibrated. my chest pounded to every beat. i asked david if he felt it but he said no. maybe because i'm little. i can feel it in the middle of my chest.

oh my god! when they did rebels of the sacred heart i knew i was going to kiss the first person i saw. luckily it was my fiance. i haven't been that happy in a long fucking time. hearing them play that song live was worth everything.

happy girl.

----

before - random - after

wet - dry - me - spit - rings - eye candy - dland