intravenously polite
.

on 11.01.03 @ 12:01 am
just a reminder

he has shaggy curly black hair, full pouty lips, and a smooth lean body. the kind of guy whose hip bones stick out just enough to make you want to grab them and pull him closer to you every time you see them. he's sitting next to me on the couch. we're watching boogie nights, which for future reference isn't the smartest thing to do with a beautiful drunken stranger.

he leans over to kiss me. i let him. his lips press almost roughly against mine and he waits just long enough to make my heart skip a beat before he pushes my mouth open with his tongue. i let his tongue circle mine for one brief moment before i gently push him away. i tell him to close his eyes and feel my left hand. he closes his eyes and slowly slides his hand from my elbow all the way up to the tips of my fingers before entwining his with mine. it's so disgustingly sweet for one breath taking moment before he feels the ring on my finger. i watch the disappointment fill his face before he opens his eyes and says smiling, "this is bad." he stands up and leaves.

that's the problem with being with one person for a long time. you forget what it's like to be wanted. you forget desire. the secret to keeping a girl is to remember every once in a while that you have to kiss her like it's the first time you've ever kissed. put away the granny kisses on the cheek, which don't get me wrong are normally the sweetest thing in the world, and kiss her like you could devour every inch of her with your mouth if only she'd let you.

----

before - random - after

wet - dry - me - spit - rings - eye candy - dland